Return to Race-Car-Feel Brake Load Cell Conversion for Logitech G25, G27, G29 and G920 (v2)
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
g29 load cell June 6, 2017
Reviewer: Marcus Burns from Aurora, IL United States  
the load cell is the best mod i have for my sim rig...Im faster over night...THANKS ALOT RICMOTECH

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hard to install in G29 May 14, 2017
Reviewer: Pierre from Sweden  
The pressure needed to push the pistons together again after positioning of the loadcell proved too much. I had to remove the rubber bushing and go for spring only. The pressure was to hard for montage as in the video, instead I attached the upper cylinder first and used the lower piston part with it more sturdy pin to manage to compress it far enough. The pedal is now amazingly stiff, I set it to 50% in Assetto to be able to modulate the force.
I hope you can make a video about mounting it in a G29 pedal assembly. Seems to be some differences in pedal throw vs G27.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Load Cell Purchase May 12, 2017
Reviewer: Brett Fawcett from South Windsor, NSW Australia  
The transaction was smooth as silk, the product shipped in a timely fashion.

The kit was well made and the instructional videos were clear and made installation a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brilliant Product April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Gareth Dorning from East Riding of Yorkshire United Kingdom  
Gives you confidence on the brakes and greatly improves consistency.

Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bonne amélioration April 19, 2017
Reviewer: Fabien Marchat from Donzenac, Limousin France  
Ce mod permet de bien améliorer le pédalier Logitech.
Je regrette qu'il n'y ait pas plus de course à la pédale pour avoir un meilleur feeling.
Sinon très facile à installer et fonctionne immédiatement.
Bon travail

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Product!! March 15, 2017
Reviewer: Kirk Sallans from Cringila, NSW Australia  
The load cell brake from Ricmotech has been the biggest improvement for me since going from non-FFB steering wheel to the G920.

It really makes that much difference.

The consistency gain in braking just by feeling the brake pressure better makes a subtle difference that brings huge gains overall.

Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy - Great Mod February 9, 2017
Reviewer: Bill Fletcher from Brisbane, Queensland Australia  
Hi, I sold my CSR wheel and Elite pedals to what I thought at the time was a downgrade step back to a Logitech G27 wheel and pedals. Then I discovered the Ricmotech Load Cell mod and as far as I am concerned it was the right move. The driving experience with the load cell mod is equal to or even better because I was never a fan of the aluminium foot plate as it was too slippery.
The only thing I miss is the load cell adjustment that the Fanatec pedals had. But am very happy with my decision.
I highly recommend the LC27 Kit I only wish it came with a extra sticker to balance out my rig as I only have a sticker on one side.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loadcell G27 mod January 12, 2017
Reviewer: Henry Lee from Tung Chung, NT Hong Kong  
Very quick delivery to Hong Kong. Recommendation to watch the installation video on youtube thoroughly once before installation as I made a mistake with the push connector to which the wires are attached.

Overall love my load cell, my times are getting more and more consistent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Elegant solution January 7, 2017
Reviewer: Emil from Gothenburg Sweden  
Mechanical solution that makes it possible to tweak according to personal preference by for example switching to progressive spring (as I did). The load cell is stable and sensitive in a good way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product January 3, 2017
Reviewer: Kurt Hess from San Luis Obispo, CA United States  
I absolutely love the load cell conversion.  Has definitely taken my sim to the next level.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items