Return to Race-Car-Feel Brake Load Cell Conversion for Logitech G25, G27, G29 and G920 (v2)
Sort By::
Page of 12
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Load Cell Mod for Logitech G27 July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Solomons from Giralang, ACT Australia  
The load cell works perfectly, postage was fast (to Australia) with great DHL tracking. I can highly recommend Ricmotech. Thanks very much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great shopping with ricmotech July 20, 2017
Reviewer: Keith marshall from NEWMARKET, Qld Australia  
Easy to put together

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bad experience July 18, 2017
Reviewer: Luis from Canada  
Unfortunately, all the good reviews led me to a bad purchase.
The product is very clean, good quality and easy to install in the G27 pedal. However, the good part ended there.
The feeling was very different from what I was expecting. There's almost no initial travel and when the hose provided as bushing is hit, it's the same as a rock, pedal will feel as it's at the end of course. The pressure required to brake was also above my expectations.
Another very important point is that this mod is incompatible with the OSW project. Connecting it to the STM32F4 will short the board (not permanent in my case) and reset it. I'm still trying to figure a way to make it work, but don't know if it would be possible. Richmotech support was very disappointing so I'm on my own with all those points.

I wish I knew the CSL Elite LC for 199$ before.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
One word : AWESOME July 18, 2017
Reviewer: Travis Schwenke from Springboro, OH United States  
Moved from a "resistance" mod and couldn't be happier.  These areas have the most noticeable improvement (immediately!); lap time consistency, Brake apply modulation (way better threshold control in GTE cars) and Brake release, never has trail braking been so easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well worth the money June 28, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Birger from Monroe, CT United States  
Big improvement over the the stock setup. I don't find the pedal travel to be a issue at all. It is a lot shorter than before . But it is much more like a real car the harder you push the pedal the more braking you get . You definitely have to block pedals if using at a desk even on carpet as they will move . And yes this will make you faster after some practice . This is great budget mod as hydraulic brakes are the next step up and are much more expensive .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
g29 load cell June 6, 2017
Reviewer: Marcus Burns from Aurora, IL United States  
the load cell is the best mod i have for my sim rig...Im faster over night...THANKS ALOT RICMOTECH

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hard to install in G29 May 14, 2017
Reviewer: Pierre from Sweden  
The pressure needed to push the pistons together again after positioning of the loadcell proved too much. I had to remove the rubber bushing and go for spring only. The pressure was to hard for montage as in the video, instead I attached the upper cylinder first and used the lower piston part with it more sturdy pin to manage to compress it far enough. The pedal is now amazingly stiff, I set it to 50% in Assetto to be able to modulate the force.
I hope you can make a video about mounting it in a G29 pedal assembly. Seems to be some differences in pedal throw vs G27.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Load Cell Purchase May 12, 2017
Reviewer: Brett Fawcett from South Windsor, NSW Australia  
The transaction was smooth as silk, the product shipped in a timely fashion.

The kit was well made and the instructional videos were clear and made installation a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brilliant Product April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Gareth Dorning from East Riding of Yorkshire United Kingdom  
Gives you confidence on the brakes and greatly improves consistency.

Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bonne amélioration April 19, 2017
Reviewer: Fabien Marchat from Donzenac, Limousin France  
Ce mod permet de bien améliorer le pédalier Logitech.
Je regrette qu'il n'y ait pas plus de course à la pédale pour avoir un meilleur feeling.
Sinon très facile à installer et fonctionne immédiatement.
Bon travail

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items