Return to Race-Car-Feel Brake Load Cell Conversion for Logitech G25, G27, G29 and G920 (v2)
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Too stiff for me May 17, 2018
Reviewer: Bathtub Barracuda  
Installation was stupid easy, but I found the pedal to be way too stiff for me. There is little to no travel and its hard to modulate the brake pedal with that, I was starting to see a decrease in times because of it.

To each their own, but its not my cup of tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not to bad of a product. April 4, 2018
Reviewer: jake manhire from wynn vale, South Australia Australia  
Not bad. The pedal is a bit heavy though. Could give a bit of travel.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 16, 2018
Reviewer: Louis Muller from Millsboro, DE United States  
Hello,
After I installed the load cell I realized and afterwards read,  that I would have to wear shoes to use the brake pedal.
I ended up installing a soft rubber stopper to simulate the same brake feel that I have on my BMW.
I do not expect to get a refund.
thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice improvement February 12, 2018
Reviewer: Noel Leslie from Frederick, MD United States  
The load cell is a nice improvement to the G29 pedals.  I might have purchased more expensive pedals but I wanted to see if I could upgrade my existing set as a more practical alternative.  Installation was very simple - with the exception that the video is for the G27 pedals with a small note in the video comments that there is a slight difference when installing the load cell in the G29.  I figured it out, and then saw the note which was not conspicuous to me, but either way I got everything installed and it works very well. I recommend this upgrade to people without a load cell brake, such as on the G27/2G29 brake pedals.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Significant difference ... for better February 1, 2018
Reviewer: Mr James Claeys from Anderson, SC United States  
It took me a number of sessions to adapt to the way the load cell works, but it is much more like in a real car that the pot-type G27 brake pedal that I upgraded with the Ricmotech.  I also needed to adjust the brake force setting in iRacing.  But once I got it setup properly and used to it, have a much better feel, particularly braking deep and trail-braking.  Even if it didn't improve my lap times, I would want the way the load cell provides a better feedback.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Load Cell conversion January 25, 2018
Reviewer: Scotty zirk from Harrisonburg, VA United States  
Very nice conversion kit. Easy to install. Very good video on web site. Would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Claude Poulin from Pierrefonds, QC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LC-27 Mod pack for G27 pedals January 7, 2018
Reviewer: Alec Lacey from Auckland, Auckland New Zealand  
I received my LC-27 pack today and fitted it straight away, this is a simple installation process with a great instruction video available. I use a Leo Bodnar pedal conversion and this Ricmotech mod works seamlessly with this too. I play ETS2 mostly, this load cell kit gives me the feeling of real braking systems. I had been using a GT-EYE progressive spring kit but the load cell has improved the feel of braking so much it might just be about time to do some rallying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent addition! December 14, 2017
Reviewer: Edgar Sanchinelli from Cornelius, OR United States  
The load cell for g27 has transformed my driving!  I can enjoy racing and no longer do I lock up under braking.  It has allowed me to change my braking points and brought confidence.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Race-Car-Feel Brake Load Cell Conversion December 13, 2017
Reviewer: Dale Lawson from COORPAROO, QLD Australia  
Easy to fit, shortens the throw on the brake pedal. Great little upgrade for the Logitech G25/G27 pedals.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items