Return to RS1 DIY Cockpit Plans and Templates - Made for Logitech G25/G27/G29/G920
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 29, 2020
Reviewer: Donovan Finch from Gainesville, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great plans August 28, 2020
Reviewer: Christopher Daley from Box Elder, SD United States  
Yes I could easily design and build my own but why bother when Rick did the work.  Plans work great made it easy.  Why reinvent the wheel.  Thank you ricomotech

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Building this cockpit was a lot of fun. August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Carl Slagle from Southern Shores, NC United States  
And it turned out great!  I took my time with it and it took me about 4 days to construct.  The rig is rock solid.  Absolutely no flex or vibration.

I think of myself as being pretty handy  so the more complicated steps were not a challenge.  If you can set up a straight edge in order to cut a perfectly straight line with a circular saw, you can build this cockpit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great entry-level option August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Todd Lynch from Bloomington, MN  
I ordered the RS1 and RS3 as a set and couldn't be happier with the pair as an entry-level platform for sim racing.

One of the major downsides to this platform is that the wheel and pedals are fixed into one position.  The only adjustment you get is in the seat, assuming it's got sliding rails.  Take your time and make sure all the parts are in the right spot BEFORE you finalize assembly.

I finished mine by running over the outer corners with a 1/4" roundover bit to soften them then applying multiple coats of enamel paint to match my seat - a red/black Sportsman 1606 from Scat.  I also laid some carpet and padding to the base and put some heavy-duty swivel casters on the bottom to make it easier to move it around my space.

It will never be confused for a more expensive purpose-built sim racing chassis/platform but it's certainly miles better than a desk and office chair!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Very nice templates. May 27, 2020
Reviewer: Luis Ortiz from New Britain, CT United States  
Templates were great! Rig turned out awesome! I would absolutely recommend purchasing these if you are a do it yourself kind of person. My only complaint is that the instructions are a bit lacking, which isn’t a problem for me but for someone who might be trying this for the first time It could be a problem. That’s the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 I'm done May 26, 2020
Reviewer: Olse Greve from Koog aan de Zaan, NH Netherlands  
Order made 14-4, no goods received, no reply on mails.
I'm done and want my money back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 RS1 February 9, 2020
Reviewer: Bryan Voiles from Decatur, IL United States  
Easy to follow instructions an templates made it even easier. Love my RS1 rig.
Thanks Ricmotech

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good stuff!!! January 17, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Curtsinger from Lawrenceburg, KY United States  
Plans are pretty straightforward and the step by step manual is easy to follow even for beginners. Few typos here and there but who cares. Overall well worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great plans! December 7, 2019
Reviewer: James Trueax from Havre, MT United States  
I haven't completely finished my build, but I wanted to say to anyone that is thinking about buying this.....DO IT!!! You can't go wrong! The full size templates make everything so easy, and actually make changes easier as well. The shipping was fast, price is more than fair, and the support is there as well. I'll be posting some photos soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great project October 8, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous from Millington, TN United States  
This purchase turned out to be a project for my  husband and son. The instructions and template were explained and easy to follow.
The finished product turned out great.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items