Return to RS500 DIY Cockpit Plans and Templates - Made for Thrustmaster T500/T300/T150/TX/TMX
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very easy to follow and high quality plans. December 28, 2019
Reviewer: Chris Richardson from Dayton, Ohio.  
Doesn't get much easier.
One piece of advice is to invest in scroll saw blades for your jigsaw before you embark on cutting the finer curves to save some sanding.

Did it all with a jigsaw, circular saw, and a few basic tools.

Things it helps to have but not required: miter saw, table saw, electric sander.
These would have been a huge quality of life improvement but it's winter and the garage has my cars taking up space so access to the better stuff was limited.


Turned out excellent. Paint is drying as we speak.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Almost perfect. Best looking and cheapest designs December 14, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen  
If I could give this a 4.5 I would. There were a couple of templates on the sheet that had jagged lines that bounced in and out about an 1/8". With some measuring It wasn't too hard to figure out which lines to follow, but it is ding on the "ease". That being said, I was impressed that you get an email giving you a detailed list of materials and supplies before the plans show up. I am also 6'6", and I found that the large template was too short to fit me properly. I am not going to give Ricmotech a ding on that, it is hard to design something that fits everybody. To fix this, I just set the sidewalls up on the decking and built an adaptor plate to secure it. Either way, this kit is really easy to build and the directions are easy to understand. The rig is very solid and a good base to build from. You are only limited by your imagination.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 2, 2018
Reviewer: Christopher Forshey from Marietta, OH United States  
Great service, plans easy to use, accurate

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 23, 2018
Reviewer: mike gaboda from orlando, FL United States  
I like the design, looks cool, love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better then expected. July 2, 2018
Reviewer: Steven Carpenter from Janesville, WI United States  
Plans were clear and spot on. Any opportunity to get time in garage, I’m all for. Getting the material list ahead of time was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 14, 2017
Reviewer: Devin Crosby from Beamsville, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Intuitive July 5, 2017
Reviewer: Alex Schmidt from Indiana United States  
Great product.  Most important things: If itbsays MDF board get MDF board. Don't buy cheap.

Another thing MEDIUM IS VERY SMALL
I am right at about 5'10", and I usually like a cozy cabin. The medium specs were just a tad short. The wheel was low enough that my hands would hit my thighs when I steer. Not a deal breaker, as I just put a 1 inch spacer in between, but fair warning

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent March 23, 2017
Reviewer: Twentytwo from Winterthur, Zürich Switzerland  
In german, for your german speaking customers! :-)

Die Pläne sind toll! Das einzige Problem waren die mit zoll und inch angegebenen masse. Um sicher zu gehen, würde ich empfehlen die masse anhand der pläne nachzumessen und zu runden (natürlich funktioniert auch umrechnen in cm, allerdings ergibt das ungrade zahlen, die nur schwer so genau zugeschnitten werden können).

Handwerklich ist das ganze einfach zu bewältigen. Wer eine stichsäge und einen bohrer bedienen kann, schafft den zusammenbau locker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tx February 27, 2017
Reviewer: Theo Arjona from Oakley, CA United States  
Plans and booklet were clear

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RS500 DIY December 29, 2016
Reviewer: Ricardo Soares from Silver spring, MD United States  
Awesome DIY and ease to build with the  instruction manual,  the " medium '' sizes are almost identical to an honda s2000 dimensions ( i know because i checked) which fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items