Return to RS500 DIY Cockpit Plans and Templates - Made for Thrustmaster T300/TX/T-GT/TS-XW/TS-PC
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Plans - Easy to use August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Rochford from Guelph, ON Canada  
The plans and instructions are straight forward, elmers spray glue works well for positioning the cut outs. My original order was lost in the mail so after a bit of back and forth between a few Ricmotech associates they couriered me a new one, much appreciated.

Took my time building, routered all edges and took even longer to paint, great design!

I added 3 inches to the deck length to fit my 6'2 frame.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Yes the plans came in. May 28, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Greijdanus from Marknesse, Flevoland Netherlands  
It was a long wait, but today the plans arrived. Now the  build can start.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DIY PLANS May 26, 2020
Reviewer: James Fox from crown point, IN United States  
It was an easy project and I’m happy how it turned out. I’m gonna incorporate a few add ons like a cup holder for starters lol

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Plans! May 10, 2020
Reviewer: N. Valentine from WI United States  
Plans were easy to follow and came with all the details needed to take all the guess work out of building the sim rig.  Really happy I decided to go with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great May 4, 2020
Reviewer: cody from plattsburgh, NY United States  
shipping was fast , great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very easy to follow and high quality plans. December 28, 2019
Reviewer: Chris Richardson from Dayton, Ohio.  
Doesn't get much easier.
One piece of advice is to invest in scroll saw blades for your jigsaw before you embark on cutting the finer curves to save some sanding.

Did it all with a jigsaw, circular saw, and a few basic tools.

Things it helps to have but not required: miter saw, table saw, electric sander.
These would have been a huge quality of life improvement but it's winter and the garage has my cars taking up space so access to the better stuff was limited.


Turned out excellent. Paint is drying as we speak.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Almost perfect. Best looking and cheapest designs December 14, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen  
If I could give this a 4.5 I would. There were a couple of templates on the sheet that had jagged lines that bounced in and out about an 1/8". With some measuring It wasn't too hard to figure out which lines to follow, but it is ding on the "ease". That being said, I was impressed that you get an email giving you a detailed list of materials and supplies before the plans show up. I am also 6'6", and I found that the large template was too short to fit me properly. I am not going to give Ricmotech a ding on that, it is hard to design something that fits everybody. To fix this, I just set the sidewalls up on the decking and built an adaptor plate to secure it. Either way, this kit is really easy to build and the directions are easy to understand. The rig is very solid and a good base to build from. You are only limited by your imagination.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 2, 2018
Reviewer: Christopher Forshey from Marietta, OH United States  
Great service, plans easy to use, accurate

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 23, 2018
Reviewer: mike gaboda from orlando, FL United States  
I like the design, looks cool, love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better then expected. July 2, 2018
Reviewer: Steven Carpenter from Janesville, WI United States  
Plans were clear and spot on. Any opportunity to get time in garage, I’m all for. Getting the material list ahead of time was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items