Return to Spring Upgrade for Thrustmaster T3PA and T3PA-PRO Throttle and Clutch
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Realistic resistance July 1, 2020
Reviewer: C H Teo from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  
I have not driven an actual race car so I'm not too sure what the pedals feel like in one, but I can deifinitely say these spring mods for the clutch and accelerator make the pedals feel very very close to the Mitsubishi Evo 9 that I'm current driving.

It can be a little troublesome dismantling the pedal casing to install the springs but hey, Ricmotech provides really clear instructions and the whole installation process won't take any more than 30 mins.

Absolutely love the feel of my clutch pedal now!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 I haven't installed it yet. June 17, 2020
Reviewer: Eric Wolf from Longmont, CO United States  
I haven't installed this yet. I am waiting to order the brake pedal load servo so I only open the pedal set once. But I won't order the load servo kit until Ricmotech resolves my customer support issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 They sent me the wrong spring June 15, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Worcester , MA United States  
They sent me 2 identical springs. The spring they sent me for the clutch was the wrong spring and when I emailed their support they just ignored me.  It’s been a month since I’ve emailed with no response.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Clutch and gas springs upgrade. June 10, 2020
Reviewer: Bryan Cu from Calgary, AB Canada  
The clutch and gas spring upgrade that I bought were more stiffer than I expected since I've been so used to the weak and worn springs that the T3PA pedals came with.

They are a great replacement if you want more control over your clutch and gas with the springs adding more stiffness/resistance. The only thing I wish was available to buy was a brake spring upgrade along with the 2 other springs. If there was one and I didn't look hard enough I would buy it to compliment the clutch and gas springs upgrade.

The installation process was manageable thanks to ricmotech sending me the instructions. Trying to set the new springs in worked pretty easy. I haven't heard a single noise/squeak come out of the springs/pedals yet which is great.

I definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a more realistic pedal feel since the T3PA pedals feel like toys.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 spring upgrade June 3, 2020
Reviewer: phillip saunders from Toronto, ON Canada  
this springs are perfect got one for my clutch and another for the gas pedal couldn't have made a better buy. been playing allot of asseto corsa now my pedals feels better than when they were new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Much better pedal feel May 21, 2020
Reviewer: Chin Yung Lin from Surrey, BC Canada  
Install is fairly easy if you know how to turn screws. The spring is a bit tight fit into the plastic seats on the pedal, had to file some material on the spring off to get it in.l, but it’s no biggie, you can probable just install it and give it a couple kicks and it will seat in, but I just had the tools. The feel is much better than the stock ones (which to me has no feel at all.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Spring May 13, 2020
Reviewer: Troy Vaughn from Campbellsville, KY United States  
High for a couple springs but it helped pedals

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 not arrived May 12, 2020
Reviewer: Tyler Vickerman from Chatham, ON Canada  
I have not received my order...  is there a tracking number?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gives a nice harder feel to the pedals May 8, 2020
Reviewer: Aryn Lacy from Milliken, CO United States  
These are supposed to be used with a load cell mod but I installed these anyway to get a firmer pedal feel. These springs definitely work well and give the pedals more resistance. Its a lot easier to modulate the gas and the clutch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 7, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NY United States  
Pedals feel better, slight reduction in pedal travel

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items